“Atmospheric, deeply moving, and emotionally intense.”

- Reader’s Favorite

When five friends return home from college for the summer, it feels as if the friendship that has bound them together since childhood is stronger than ever. But when Laney Thomas wakes up nearly two months later and discovers she is the sole survivor of an accident that has claimed the lives of three friends, Laney quickly realizes the world she awakened to, is not the one she remembers.
Set in the fictional town of Lake Haven, Maine, Evoke examines the complexities of love and loss and the ties that bind. It was a Gold Medal winner in the Reader's Favorite 2019 International Book Awards in the Young Adult - Mystery category. 
goodreads-logo-png-6 (1).png

It's been two years since the accident that claimed the lives of her three friends. But there's something Laney can't shake.  Something dark.  A foreboding that arrived the moment her heart started beating again.


 RAVEL is the thrilling follow up to EVOKE and the second book in the Lake Haven Series. It arrives Fall 2020!


Lake Haven Book #2

Copyright © 2020 by D.M. Simmons. All Rights Reserved.